Posted on

final blog post

So I forgot the last blog post is supposed to sum up this semester, so today is your lucky day! you get TWO posts from me!  Where to start? hmmm…. well I guess I’ll start with my favorite assignment.  That is definitely the inspiration project.  It was so cool taking something I enjoy and making a graphic organizer out of it.  I’m 22 years old and I still don’t know how I learn best.  I guess it depends on the context.  But when I’m given an assignment that asks me to compare things, like I did with the inspiration project, I totally got into making a visual representation.  I also learned about so many things that existed on the internet that I couldn’t even conceptualize before being introduce to them.  Take for example, voicethread.  That was another fun assignment.  I really enjoyed getting to discuss a fun topic.  I never thought of there being software that could combine audio, visual, and allow for responses in such an easy-to-set-up fashion.  The ideas behind these software programs seems simple but again, it never occurred to me that they existed.  Finally, the podcast was suppperrr cool.  I really enjoyed the assignments where I was allowed to talk about whatever interested me.  It didn’t feel like the typical assignment where I was asked to just spit out information that I was able to remember.  It was application.  Obviously I’m not going to remember how to do everything I learned in this class five years from now when I’m a teacher.  But I did learn about resources where I can find the information I need to use voicethread, garageband, and inspiration on the internet.  I guess that’s what I really took away from this course: what’s out there and how to the find the information I need to use it.  I’m thinking about keeping this blog going, but making it a little more random.  I enjoy playing the guitar, talking about philosophy and just having general discussions.  Maybe I can start incorporating that stuff into my blog and keep the process rolling.  As hard as it is to believe the semester is already over, I am ready for the break! This class was not just about learning facts like so many courses are, but how to apply them.

One response to “final blog post

  1. Some of the same projects you enjoyed, I enjoyed as well! Although I didn’t use Inspiration for my project work, but rather Kidspiration, it still works the same! I can see myself incorporating Kidspiration, Voice Thread and Podcasting into the curriculum.

Leave a Reply

